PTA Nominating Committee

The WAES PTA Board has appointed a Nominating Committee to field a slate of candidates for next year’s Board of Directors.  The members of this year’s nominating committee are:

  • HeeChong Choi
  • Courtney Dorning
  • Tricia Fredley
  • Claire Hearle
  • Julie Lane
  • Alyson Robinson
  • George Spicer

There are several open positions for Board members who are not returning next school year.  If you would like to offer the names of potential nominees or submit inquiries to the committee, please email  Note that the nominating process is a confidential process.  The committee will release the slate of nominees via Woodnet by April 22 (and subsequently in the Wildcat Week Ahead).  The election of next year’s Board will take place at the PTA’s general membership meeting on May 2.


© Wood Acres PTA  2014
5800 Cromwell Drive / 240-740-1120 / School Day: 9:00 am - 3:25 pm

Joomla Template: by JoomlaShack